This problem has been recovered already.

Some of the customers of ‘Questetra BPM Suite SaaS Edition’ could not login the service during the period of between 11:09 and 16:24 on 13th of April, for occurrence of access trouble. We deeply apologize to the customers for your inconvenience.

Trouble Date

Occurred: 2018-04-13 11:09 [UTC +9:00]

  • 2018-04-13 02:09 [UTC]

Recovered: 2018-04-13 16:24 [UTC +9:00] (5 hours and 15 minutes period)

  • 2018-04-13 07:24 [UTC]

What Occurred

Particular customers of Free SaaS Edition at URL that begin with the following could not access to Questetra BPM Suite. It was in a state to return an error response to approximately 5 to 6% access in the specified time period.

  • https://fs.questetra.net/
  • https://fs01.questetra.net/
  • https://fs02.questetra.net/
  • https://fs03.questetra.net/
  • https://fs04.questetra.net/

Cause of Trouble

The DNS server used in the system became unstable, so it was in a state where name resolution on the inter-server connection cannot be performed correctly for some requests.

Reaction

Changed host name resolution method in inter-server connection to a method not using DNS server.