What is the Difference between [Delegate] and [Reallocate]?

Question.

What is the difference between [Delegate] and [Reallocate]?

Answer.

The range of Users who can be designated as the new operator and the Users who can operate are different.

 

The differences (a. and b.) and the similarity (c.) between [Delegate] and [Reallocate] are as follows.

Delegate

  •  a. Available to the Operator of the Task
    (The User whose [My Tasks] list the Task is in)
  •  b. Users to whom Tasks can be delegated are specified within the range defined by the rule for setting Operators (e.g. staff who belong to the Sales department, etc.)
  •  c. The delegated Task moves into the [My Tasks] list of the specified User

Reallocate

  •  a. Available to Users with Control authority for the target Workflow App
  •  b. All Users can have Tasks reallocated to them (regardless of the Operator setting any User can accept a Task)
  •  c. The reallocated Task moves into the [My Tasks] list of the specified User

 

M107: Giving away Jobs You have Accepted
M302: Assign Privileged Administrator of Each Workflow App

Discover more from Questetra Support

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading