- Question.
-
When an app’s settings become invalid due to a user deletion or organization change, why is the change not immediately reflected in whether the [Release] button is enabled or disabled?
- Answer.
-
The model viewer on the app detail screen (see figure) shows configuration errors immediately, but the enabled/disabled state of the [Release] button is updated on a separate schedule, so there may be a slight delay before it reflects the error. This is expected behavior.
To see the latest state, do one of the following:
- The app detail screen may not yet reflect the error when first opened, but reloading the page will show the updated state (the [Release] button will be disabled if there is an error).
- If you wait a moment and then open the app detail screen, it will already display the updated state.
