Overview

The administration of Roles can be done in this screen. Roles are groups to which Users can be added that are not connected to their Organizational affiliation. Within the workflows they allow Tasks to be allocated to Users with similar responsibilities but who are in different departments.
*[User Manager] privilege is required to open this function.

Roles List

Configs
(New registration)
(Filter/Download)
  • (Filter)
    • Name
    • Will be deleted in the future
      • (not include in Search Condition)
      • Only
      • Except
  • (Download All)
    • CSV Download (UTF-8)
    • CSV Download (Excel Compatible)
(Roles List)
(Display control)
  • (View)
    • 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000
  • Page

Capture

  • The search box allows you to search for a Role by name
  • It is possible to filter out Roles marked as “Will be deleted in the future”, or to filter so that only Roles marked as such can be viewed
  • To add a new Role click [New Role] button to open the window
  • To add multiple Organization at once, click [Import Roles] to open the window

See also

Role Details

Role Details
(Role Name)
(Role info)
  • Apps referring to the role (Version 14.1 and later)
    • Apps referring to the role : (Role name)
      • App ID : App name ( App Details)
  • Delete Role
Users
  • (Addition of User)
    • (Type name / email address.)   (Search)   (Clear)   (Select yourself)   (Select from Organization Tree)
    • Add
  • (User list)
    • Delete
      • Name / Email
  • (Display control)
    • (View)
      • 10, 20, 50, 100
    • Page
System Authorization
    • System Administrator / User Manager / App Creator

App Authorization
    • App / App Administrator / Process Manager / Data Viewer / Data Viewer (only Progress Information)

Capture

Notes

  • Apps referring to the role (Version 14.1 and later):Lists Apps for which the role is specified in the Operator setting of the App
    • In addition to [User Manager] Authorization, you need [System Administrator] Authorization to use this function
      • The button is not displayed unless you have [System Administrator Authorization]
    • Released [Latest] version Apps are the target
      • Includes suspended Apps
  • Users do not have to be associated with any Roles
    • Specify a User, and then click [Add]
    • Check the checkboxes in the list, then click [Delete]
  • You can check authorizations which have been granted to Role in System Authorization and App Authorization sectons
    • “+”: authorization is granted to Role
    • “-“: no authorization
    • App Authorization section lists all the Apps for which authorization has been given

See also

New Role/Edit

Configs: New Role/Edit Property
New Role
  • Name *
  • Back To Role List
Edit Property
  • Name *
  • Will be deleted in the future
  • Back To Detail

Capture

Notes

  • Role Name must not conflict with other Roles
  • When “Will be deleted in the future” checkbox is checked, Apps in which the Role has been specified in the Operator settings will be a definition error
    • Before deleting the Role, instruct the administrator of the corresponding App to change the Operator setting
    • To find those Apps, use the [Apps referring to the role] feature
  • Roles that marked “Will be deleted in the future” cannot be newly added in the Operator setting

See also

Import Roles

Configs: Import Roles
Import CSV List
  • CSV Text *
    • Choose file
  • Confirm
Synchronize with Google Workspace  
  • Domain
  • Confirm

Capture

Notes

  • You can import a list of Roles by selecting a prepared CSV file with the Choose file button, or Role details can be typed directly into the CSV Text box
  • By clicking the [Confirm] button in Synchronize with Google Workspace, you can synchronize with Google Workspace group information of which entered in [Domain] (Advanced and higher Editions)
    • You may be asked to sign in to the specified domain Google Workspace and grant permission
    • API access must be enabled on Google Workspace
    • Clicking the [Confirm] button displays a list of Organizations to be added, so select the Organizations to be added using the checkboxes
    • There is an upper limit to the number of records that can be registered in a batch
      • Users: 1000, Organizations/Roles: 300

See also

%d bloggers like this: